Русский English Deutsch Le français Español Lingua italiana Suomi Svenska 中
Поиск
Page d'accueil / Curiosités, musées / Tour de passage du Gostiny Dvor (cour de commerce)
Tour de passage du Gostiny Dvor (cour de commerce)
Adresse:


Téléphone:
+7 (816 2) 77 37 38

WWW:
http://novgorodmuseum.ru

Le mode de fonctionnement:
10:00 – 18:00
Перерыв: 13:30 – 14:30
Выходной: Вт, Ср, первый Пн месяца

Open: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Break: 1:30 p.m.– 2:30 p.m.
Closed: Tue., Wed. and first Mon. of the month

Frais d'entrée:
80 руб. — взрослый
40 руб. — студенты ВУЗов
дети до 16 лет — бесплатно

150 roubles (adults)
100 roubles (students)
children under 16 - free

GPS:
58.51816100, 31.28462400

Audioguides en français!

Рядом находятся
 

La Tour de passage, ou « Gridnitsa », ou « Tour de Yaroslav », où se trouve l’exposition, faisait partie de l’ensembe de Gostiny Dvor. Elle représente la seule construction de la fin du XVII siècle conservée jusqu’à notre époque. Cette tour est un exemple des constructions qui surmontent les portes, n’ont pas de caractère de culte. Elles sont devenues populaires à la fin du XVII siècle.

La question sur la destination de la tour reste toujours ouverte puisque les constructeurs ont rejeté leur conception initiale de son architecture. Le projet de la tour de passage (tour des portes) n’a pas été réalisé. Elle s’est transformée en un bâtiment discret qui pendant de longues années accueillait de différentes institutions: magistrat de la ville, «cour des orphelins»; Chambre des arrêtés (centre administratif de la ville), orphelinat, école municipale.

Avant la Première guerre mondiale les locaux de la Tour ont été destinés à l’habitation et aux archives. En 1941-1943 plusieurs bâtiments de Gostiny dvor ont été détruits, la tour a été aussi endommagée. Les travaux de reconstruction et de rénovation ont été effectués dans les années 1950 par les architectes V.N. Zakharova et S.N. Davydov, et dans les années 1990 par G.M. Chtender.

Actuellement la Tour de passage représente encore un bâtiment de musée ouvert pour les visiteurs. L’exposition installée dans les salles de trois niveaux de la Tour présente des exemples les plus anciens des antiquités chrétiennes. Ce sont des oeuvres en plastique moulé des XI-XV siècles: des croix (de différents types et destination), des amulettes-médaillons avec des images de serpents, des panagias à volets, des ripidions uniques, la vaisselle d’église, des ustensiles d’église du XVII-XIX siècle – patènes, astérisques, assiettes, tabernacles, reliquaires, acquamaniles fabriqués en général de l’étain; des objets d’ateliers de vieux croyants de la fin du XVII-XIX siècle.

L’exposition unique « Antiquités chrétiennes. Art du métal des XI-XIX siècles » située dans les salles des trois niveaux de la tour de passage, présente plus de 300 monuments de l’art du métal. Ce sont en général des croix, des amulettes, des icônes miniatures, des ustensiles d’églises.

La collection de l’art du métal du caractère religieux occupe une place importante parme les collections du musée-réserve de Novgorod et compte environ trois mille monuments de la culture chrétienne.

Cette exposition présente plus de 300 objets – c’est la première fois que cette collection s’expose avec un tel nombre d’objets.

Outre la découverte de cette exposition les visiteurs obtiennent une magnifique possibilité de monter sur la plateforme panoramique de la Tour de Passage.

La Cour des commerces et la tour de passage ont été conçues et construites à la fin du XVII s. par le maçon Gouri Vakhromeev (comme et le premier pont en pierre au-dessus de la Volkhov et la tour Sainte Vierge). Ensuite l’ensemble de la Cour des commerces a été reconstruit plusieurs fois. En effet il n’en est resté que la Tour de passage du XVII s. et l’arcade de la Cour des commerces construite dans la deuxième moitié du XVIII s.

Audioguides en français!

Рядом находятся
↑ Наверх

Русский English Deutsch Le français Español Lingua italiana Suomi Svenska 中
search
Main page / Museums and sightseeing in Veliky Novgorod / Gate Tower of the Former Marketplace
Gate Tower of the Former Marketplace
Address:
the Yaroslav’s Courtyard, Veliky Novgorod

Telephone:
+7 (816 2) 77 37 38

WWW:
http://novgorodmuseum.ru

Working hours:
10:00 – 18:00
Перерыв: 13:30 – 14:30
Выходной: Вт, Ср, первый Пн месяца

Open: 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Break: 1:30 p.m.– 2:30 p.m.
Closed: Tue., Wed. and first Mon. of the month

Entrance Fee:
80 руб. — взрослый
40 руб. — студенты ВУЗов
дети до 16 лет — бесплатно

150 roubles (adults)
100 roubles (students)
children under 16 - free

GPS:
58.51816100, 31.28462400

Audiogides in Russian, English, German and French!

Find nearby
 
The Gate Tower, so called Gridnitsa or Yaroslav’s Tower, where the exhibition is displayed, represents the only preserved building of the end of the XVII century. It was the part of the complex of the Trading Court. This tower is the example of over-the-gate buildings of unpopular nature, which became widespread at the end of the XVII century.

The question of the appointment of a tower still remains open because builders abandoned the initial architectural idea. The project of the Gate Tower wasn’t realized. It turned into the unassertive building, where all these years different institutions were placed: a city magistrate, «an orphan’s court», «a mandative chamber», an orphanage and a city college.

Until the Great Patriotic War rooms of the Gate Tower were intended for accomodation and archive. In 1941-1943 buildings of the Trading Court were destroyed. The Tower also suffered. Restoration works were carried out in 1950th by architects V.N. Zakharova and S.N. Davydov and in 1990th by G.M. Shtender.

Nowadays the Gate Tower became another museum building, which is open for visitors. The exhibition, located in the halls of the three tiers of the Gate Tower, displays the brightest samples of Christian antiquities. For example, works of molded plastic of the XI-XV centuries: crosses (different by types and purpose), amulets-coils, pectoral icons, folding panagias, unique flabellas, samples of church vessels; items of church usage of the XVII-XIX centuries – patens, asterisks, plates, scuff plates, tabernacles, arks, a washstand, made, generally, of tin; goods of Old Believers’ workshops of the end of the XVII-XIX centuries.

At the unique exhibition Christian antiquities. Artistic metal of the XI–XIX centuries, located in the halls of the three tiers of the Gate Tower, over 300 monuments of artistic metal are exhibited. Generally this is crosses, amulets, miniature icons and church items.

The collection of artistic metal of cultic nature takes an important place among collections of the Novgorod State United Museum and counts about three thousand monuments of Christian culture.

At the exhibition over 300 items are exhibited. This collection is represented for the first time in such number. Visitors have a nice opportunity not only to see the exhibition but also to walk up the viewing platform of the Gate Tower.

The Trading Court and the Gate Tower were designed and built at the end of the XVII century by a stone mason Gury Vakhromeev (who also designed and built the first stone bridge over the Volkhov River and Prechistenskaya Tower of the Kremlin. Afterwards the complex of the Trading Court was reconstructed several times. As a result, only the Gate Tower of the XVII century and the Arcade of the Trading Court, built in the second half of the XVIII century, have survived to the present day.

Audiogides in Russian, English, German and French!

Find nearby
↑ Up