Русский English Deutsch Le français Español Lingua italiana Suomi Svenska 中
Поиск
Page d'accueil / Curiosités, musées / Cour de Yaroslav. Marché ancien
Cour de Yaroslav. Marché ancien
Adresse:


Téléphone:
+7 905 290 86 86 (туристский информационный центр «Красная изба»/Red Izba Tourist Information Centre)

WWW:


Le mode de fonctionnement:
круглосуточно
24 hours

Frais d'entrée:
бесплатно
free

GPS:
58.51882500, 31.28298700
Рядом находятся
 

Le Marché commençait à côté du Grand Pont qui le reliait avec le Kremlin. Une file de quais auprès desquels il y avait des navires longeait les bords de la rivière. Les boutiques au Marché composaient des galeries. Au XVI siècle il en existait 42: celles de blé, de poisson, de cuirs, d’argent, d’icônes et beaucoup d’autres. Non loin d’ici se plaçaient les cours de marchands de la Hanse qui arrivaient à Novgorod pour faire du commerce avec toute la Russie. A la place de l’hôtel moderne "La Russie" se trouvait la Cour gothique, et en face de l’église Assomption-au-Marché, à la place où se trouve actuellement le premier gymnase se situait la Cour allemande. Après la création de l’Union médiévale de la Hanse toutes les cours ont été réunies en Bureau de la Hanse. Pendant quelques siècles Novgorod, partenaire principal de la Hanse, rivalisait avec les plus grands marchés de l’Europe et de l’Asie. Des marchands étrangers faisaient des contrats avantageux, en y achetant de la cire, du miel, des fourrures, du cuir, des canines de morse. 

Plusieurs monuments de l'architecture sacrée et civile des XII-XVIII siècles sont situés sur l'espace compacte de la Cour de Yaroslav. Où encore vous pourrez voir un grand temple de prince du XII siècle à côté d’églises de marchand qui servaient non seulement comme des endroits pour prier mais aussi pour garder des marchandises? Vous pourrez y admirer aussi la Tour de la Porte (la tour de passage) de la Cour des commerces (Gostiny dvor) ainsi que l’arcade, construction de l’architecture civile qui est restée de la Cour des commerces construite ici en pierre sous le règne de Pierre le Grand

La cour de Yaroslav est devenue un lieu idéal pour y organiser un marché médiéval qui s’est déroulé au XXIX Forum international "Les Journées de la Hanse du Nouveau temps" en juin 2009. Novgorod est la première ville russe qui a accueilli les "Journées internationales de la Hanse". La fête sous l’égide "En élargissant les frontières..." a eu lieu à l’année du 1150-ème anniversaire de Veliky Novgorod.


Рядом находятся
↑ Наверх

Русский English Deutsch Le français Español Lingua italiana Suomi Svenska 中
search
Main page / Museums and sightseeing in Veliky Novgorod / Yaroslav's Courtyard. Former Marketplace
Yaroslav's Courtyard. Former Marketplace
Address:
The Trade Side of Veliky Novgorod

Telephone:
+7 905 290 86 86 (туристский информационный центр «Красная изба»/Red Izba Tourist Information Centre)

WWW:


Working hours:
круглосуточно
24 hours

Entrance Fee:
бесплатно
free

GPS:
58.51882500, 31.28298700


The fountain, which symbolizes a negotiating table, is decorated with the emblems of the 16 member countries of the Hansa League of New Time.
 

The marketplace started at the Great Bridge, which connected it with the Kremlin. A long line of the piers with the docked ships stretched along the banks. Shops at the Marketplace lined into long rows. On the whole in the XVI century, there were 42 shop-rows, and each of them focusing on a particular kind of goods: bread, fish, leather, silver, icons and many others. Houses of the Hanseatic merchants who came to trade with the whole Novgorod Rus were located nearby. In the place where the Rossiya hotel is now situated there used to be the Goth merchants’ house, the German merchants’ house stood opposite the Church of Assumption on the Marketplace. As the Hanseatic League was founded, the houses were united into the single Hanseatic Association. For several centuries, Novgorod, the leading trading partner of the Hanseatic League, competed with the largest trading points of Europe and Asia. Foreign merchants made really good deals here, buying wax, honey, fur, skin, walrus tusk.

The close-packed territory of the Yaroslav's Court boasts religious and civil architecture monuments of XII-XVIII centuries. Where else can one see the large Prince’s temple of the XII century, and small merchants’ churches that were used not only as a place for prayer, but also as warehouses for storing goods side by side... There stands the Gate tower of Gostiny Dvor, as well as the arcade – civil architecture construction left from the stone Gostiny Dvor, built here in the days of Peter the Great.

Yaroslav's Court became a perfect place for a stylized medieval market, which worked here during the XXIX International forum Hanseatic Days of Modern Times in June 2009. Novgorod turned to be the first Russian city which became the host of the International Hanseatic Days that year, the year of celebration of the 1150-anniversary of Veliky Novgorod foundation.

The sights of the Yaroslav's Courtyard:

The closest hotels:
The closest restaurants:



The fountain, which symbolizes a negotiating table, is decorated with the emblems of the 16 member countries of the Hansa League of New Time.
↑ Up